If fish is brain food, will I be smarter tomorrow morning?

Trying to be a little less naughty today as far as my diet is concerned.

Breakfast- one sausage biscuit and two cups coffee

No morning snack

Lunch- one carton Chobani Greek Yogurt Raspberry flavor with walnuts and granola on top with a can of Ocean Spray Cran-Energy. That stuff is actually pretty good!

No afternoon snack

Got in a little cardio at the gym- Ran nonstop 3.2 miles, walked 1/4, ran 1/2, walked another 1/4 for a total of 4.2 very sweaty miles.  Drank a big bottle of water.

Supper- I did TASTE, one forkful, of the homemade lasagna I made for Barry and Tyler, but I had a big salad of mixed greens, bell pepper, avocado, tomato, dried cranberries, and walnuts dressed with Ken’s Light Options Olive and Vinegar dressing and a pan-seared fish filet.  I had a FUZE diet fruit drink with supper, raspberry/blueberry flavor.  If I get hungry later, I’ll have an apple and maybe a glass of skim milk.

I like the frozen, individually wrapped Hake fish filets in the freezer at Walmart.  They’re quick to defrost in the microwave and very easy and fast to cook.  They have a mild fish flavor, so they’re easy to season and serve different ways.  Tonight, I sprinkled mine with sea salt, cracked black pepper, and a dash or two of Chipotle chili pepper and then seared the filet in a screaming hot pan with a tiny bit of olive oil.  They say fish is “brain food,” so I’ll see if I feel a little smarter in the morning!

Leave a comment