The protein powder is SUPPOSED to make me feel full, right?

Mondays seem to come more quickly than they used to!  This was a REALLY busy one too!

Breakfast- 1/4 cup Hodgson Mill Hot Multi-grain cereal with a banana, walnuts, and honey with one cup coffee

Morning snack- two breakfast cookies and a carton of skim milk

Lunch- one carton of Chobani Greek yogurt Blood Orange flavor,  a Jonagold apple, a mozzarella cheese stick, and a handful of baked sweet potato stix washed down with a diet citrus green tea

Afternoon snack- a FiberOne bar and a bottle of water

Taught an hour of Zumba and drank another bottle of water before I had to go back to the school for a parent night.  Therefore, of course, it was late when I got supper AGAIN.  That’s a recurring problem!

Supper- a smoothie made of one carton of Chobani Strawberry Greek yogurt, a banana, a TBLS of protein powder, a squirt of honey, and about half a cup of skim milk.  I didn’t want to eat anything heavy after 7:30.  Of course, if I’m starving here in a little while, I’ll eat a cup of bran flakes or something to take the edge off. We’ll see if the protein powder really curbs my appetite.

Leave a comment