Can you say too much caffeine???

Had a day-long Strategic Planning Committee meeting today at the county office, so I was some-what out of sorts with my eating.  Here’s how it went:

Breakfast- a bowl of Multi-Grain Cheerios with a banana and some fresh blueberries and two cups of coffee

Morning snack- I ate a Fuji apple and drank a bottle of water while everyone around me either had donuts or biscuits.  Man, they smelled so good!  Later, I had a cup of coffee. (That made three cups today………so far.)

Lunch- a turkey sub on whole-wheat from Subway with cheese, lettuce, bell pepper, banana peppers, and mustard with TWO helpings of homemade pasta salad.  It was delicious!  I washed that down with a bottle of water.

Afternoon snack- while people were eating cake and cookies, I had a peanut butter FiberOne bar and ANOTHER cup of coffee…that made four cups today, and these were NOT SMALL cups.  Needless to say, I was awake (and a little jittery) for the afternoon!

Went to track practice and the only part of my body that really got any exercise was my right thumb.  That was from pressing the button on my stopwatch for timed trials.  I did run one warm-up lap around the track with them, but I watched their time trials.  We have some fast athletes!

Supper- Friday night fiesta again, this time at Pueblo Cantina, complete with two tacos de carne asada, chips with salsa, cheese dip, and guacamole.  I know, I know.  I’m naughty on Friday nights.  I’ll make up for it later!  (I really will!)

Leave a comment