You can Google anything!

Amazing how easy it is to Google just about anything!  This morning, I pondered the large amount of whole wheat flour in my pantry since both Jessica and I bought five-pound bags of it before the Grand Opening at the gym and I thought, “I would really like to try making some whole-wheat pancakes.”  So, I googled “WHOLE WHEAT PANCAKE RECIPES” and found way more than I needed in just a few seconds.  The one I tried was really simple and really good.  It made plenty of pancakes for two people.  Here it is:

1 cup whole wheat flour, 2 teaspoons baking powder, 1/4 tsp. salt, 3/4 cup skim milk, 1/2 cup buttermilk, 1 egg, 1 TBLS. canola oil.  Mix dry ingredients, whisk in wet ingredients, fry in batches in hot oil.  Top as you please and enjoy!

Breakfast- three whole wheat pancakes with real butter, honey, and fresh blueberries and two cups of coffee

Morning snack- three of Jessica’s no bake energy balls AND, gulp, THREE miniature Hershey’s Special Dark candy bars with a bottle of water and a cup of coffee.

Lunch- three of Fatz’ chicken tenders and a tossed salad with a very UNsouthern glass of unsweetened tea. I also had three Lorna Doone cookies with a dab of Cool Whip and sliced strawberries. Gotta get back to my eating routine soon!

No afternoon snack, and I didn’t get in much exercise at all today.  I did very little at track practice, and I’m practicing some new choreo for Zumba tomorrow night, but this just isn’t the same as a full-out hour of sweating.  I guess my body could use a rest though.

Supper- a big mug of lean, spicy, delicious venison chili and a salad with mixed greens, half an avocado, some walnuts and dried cranberries and a little Ken’s Light Options Raspberry Walnut dressing. I also drank a cup of skim milk.

Leave a comment